How to delete a team

Before you are allowed to delete a team all contacts assigned to that team have to be re-assigned to a different team (or simply to the default team)

To re-assign the contacts:

  1. Login as an Admin
  2. Select Project
  3. Select Contact Management
  4. Go to build a new query
  5. Find the field "Team" and double click on it.
  6. Select "equal to" in the filter box
  7. In the value box select the team name you want to delete
  8. Run query
  9. Perform task
  10. Put a check in the team box
  11. Select the team you want the contacts re-assigned to or leave the value box blank to assign them to the Ddefault team
  12. Update contacts

Note: Make sure there is someway to tell these leads apart from the others if you wish to access them again to move them into another team.

How to delete the team:

  1. Go to Field Customization
  2. Select Teams
  3. C
  4. Click the X next to the desired team name
Have more questions? Submit a request

0 Comments

Article is closed for comments.
Powered by Zendesk