How To Delete a User

If there have been changes within your company, and you need to delete a User, this is possible from the Admin side of VanillaSoft. Follow the steps below to delete unused Users from your VanillaSoft account. 

Note: If you are looking to add a User, you can do so by following the steps in our How to Add a New User article. 

 

To Delete a User

  1. Login to VanillaSoft as an Admin.
  2. Select Users from the menu at the top.
  3. Find the desired User and click the delete symbol mceclip2.png on the far-left (shown below).
  4. Click Ok on the confirmation pop-up.
  5. If the User has any owned Contacts, open the Reassign All Owned Contacts to drop-down and select the desired User to reassign the Contacts to.
    • Note: If you leave the drop-down as 'Nobody' the contacts will not be owned and will be available for any User within the Project/Team
  6. Once done, click Apply.
mceclip1.png
Was this article helpful?

Have more questions? Submit a Ticket