Difference Between 'Call Flag' and 'Closed Flag'

While using VanillaSoft, you may have seen 'Call Flag' (sometimes referred to as just 'Flagged') and/or 'Closed Flag'. Although these looks similar, they both play a very important yet different role within your database. Below lists what each mean and how they are different.

 

Call Flag

If a contact has a Call Flag (often being referred to as the contact being Flagged):

  • The contact is available in the routing queue
  • The contact will only route to the Contact Owner if one is selected
  • The contact will route to anyone available if there is no Contact Owner selected
  • The contact will not route through the queue if it also has a Closed Flag

 

Closed Flag

If a contact has a Closed Flag (often being referred to as the contact being Closed):

  • The contact will not route through the queue
  • The contact can not be re-opened by simply reflagging or resulting
  • The contact can only be re-opened by an Admin doing one of 2 options:
    • Manually unchecking the Closed Flag box on the Contact Information page
    • Updating the contact by running a query
Was this article helpful?

Have more questions? Submit a Ticket