To delete a VoIP line, you must have Account Admin access since these changes will affect your monthly bill. Any time you add or remove Users and VoIP lines, the changes are reflected on your next billing cycle. For more information on User management, please refer to our articles on How To Add A New User and How To Delete A User.
Delete a VoIP Line
- Log in to VanillaSoft as an Account Administrator.
- Select Account from the top menu.
- Select the VoIP Lines tab.
- Click the ('X') beside the VoIP line you would like to delete.
- Note: The VoIP line can be deleted regardless if it's assigned to a User or not.
- Select Confirm on the popup dialog window.
Once you receive the confirmation message, that VoIP line has been removed from your account and you will not see any further charges for this line moving forward.